About the Museum of Theatre

The theatrical museum of the state academic opera and ballet theatre named Abay has been open in March, 2016. His creation - result of effective cooperation of the management and the staff of theater of private fund of Dosym Satpayev and the patron Margulan Seysembayev.

 

Each theatre has the history and the relics which are hidden from the viewer's eyes. GATOB named after Abay - one of the oldest theaters of Kazakhstan, on his stage made history of cultural life of all country within many decades. You will find her small pieces in several unique expositions of this museum.

First, it is rare archival photos - the documents connected with activity of founders of theater with life and work of people who sacredly believed that art will change the world.

Secondly, you will find theatrical suits in which, the famous actors of the opera and ballet of GATOB named after Abay once acted in the museum. Names of many of them are also entered in brilliant history of theater.

Thirdly, an important part of the museum is "the hall of sketches and posters" where you will see rare playbills of the well-known statements of theater from 30th years of the last century, and also sketches of theatrical suits and scenery. They were created by the famous artists working in GATOB named after Abay in different years of his activity

We hope that our museum will a little slightly open for you a veil of a theatrical secret, and having appeared behind the scenes, you will see how there was a history of theatre in which actors became legends, and theatrical performances - cultural property of Kazakhstan

Театральный музей государственного академического театра оперы и балета им. Абая был открыт в марте 2016 года. Его создание - результат плодотворного сотрудничества руководства и сотрудников театра частного фонда Досыма Сатпаева и мецената Маргулана Сейсембаева.

 

У каждого театра есть своя история и свои реликвии, которые скрыты от глаз зрителя. ГАТОБ. им Абая - один из старейших театров Казахстана, на его подмостках творилась история культурной жизни всей страны в течение многих десятилетий. Ее небольшие кусочки вы найдете в нескольких уникальных эскпозициях этого музея.

Во-первых, это редкие архивные фото - документы, связанные с деятельностью основателей театра, с жизнью и работой людей, которые свято верили в то, что искусство изменит мир.

Во-вторых, в музее вы найдете театральные костюмы, в которых, когда - то выступали известные артисты оперы и балета ГАТОБ им. Абая. Имена многих из них также вписаны в блистательную историю театра.

В-третьих, важной частью музея является «зал эскизов и афиш», где вы увидите раритетные театральные афиши знаменитых постановок театра с 30-х годов прошлого века, а также эскизы театральных костюмов и декораций. Их создавали известные художники, работавшие в ГАТОБ им. Абая в разные годы его деятельности.

Мы надеемся, что наш музей немного приоткроет для вас завесу театральной тайны, и оказавшись за кулисами, вы увидите, как складывалась история театра, в котором артисты становились легендами, а театральные постановки - культурным достоянием Казахстана.