Coppelia

Leo Delibes

"Coppelia"

ballet in 2 acts

libretto by C. Nuitter and A. Saint-Leon

based on novels by E.T.A. Hoffman

choreography by M. Petipa and G. Tutkibayeva

 

Duration of the performance: 1 hour 45 minutes | Number of intermissions: 1  |

Age category: 5+

 

Characters:

Swanilda

Franz

Coppelius

Coppelia, the doll

The Burgomaster

Swanilda's friends

Franz's friends

 

Variations:

Morning

Day

 

Mazurka

Czardas

 

Symphony Orchestra and Ballet Company of Theater 

 

Production team:

Stage-Conductor - Yerbolat Akhmedyarov

Ballet director - Gulzhan Tutkibayeva, People's Artist of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Production designer - Vyacheslav Okuknev, People's Artist of Russia, laureate of state awards

History

The premiere of the performance at the Abay SATOB took place on May 20, 21, 2017

 

"Coppelia, or Girl with Blue Eyes" - a ballet to the music of the French composer Leo Delibes refers to the genre of the comic performance, rare on the ballet stage.

"Coppelia" is a recognized standard of classical ballet, which is included in the repertoire of almost all the famous theaters and ballet troupes.

 

Today, the original choreography of the ballet is almost forgotten, and the ballet continues to live, gaining new colors and new readings. The reason for this is the wonderful music of Leo Delibes, which brought the ballet theater to a new path. Music ceased to be a "servant of choreography", turning into an equal component of the performance. The art of the author was admired by P.I. Tchaikovsky. “What a charm, what grace, what riches melodic, rhythmic, harmonious,” wrote the great Russian composer.

 

The ballet "Coppelia" became a milestone in the work of the composer. He began working on it in 1869. In this ballet, the composer skillfully uses action films characterizing the main characters, which contributes to the dramatic unity. Ballet music is poetic, emotionally expressive, figurative and plastic. It clearly contrasts the world of living human senses and the world of soulless doll mechanisms.

 

In some dances (Polish Mazurka, Hungarian Chardash, Scottish Gigue, etc.), the composer uses the features of national folklore. The most vividly depicted by the composer is the image of Svanilda, capricious, playful, pensive, tender. The Waltz of Svanilda from Act 1 is the most famous ballet number, often performed on the concert stage in a vocal version.

 

This ballet has interesting classical and characteristic dances. And also a kind of pontomime.

 

The main storyline of this comic ballet, oddly enough, was taken from Hoffmann's completely gloomy short stories, mainly from Sandman. At Hoffmann, the young man’s hobbies with a doll end tragically - and in ballet - a happy ending.

 

Coppelia saw the light of the ramp in 1870. at the Paris Opera. Its creator was Arthur Saint-Leon - a choreographer, as well as a virtuoso dancer, an expert in dance folklore, a composer and violinist. His substantive interest in the "dances of the peoples of the world" caused the appearance in the musical score of such a yogaty "set" of melodies based on dance folklore.

 

Until the end of the IXI century, ballet was staged in New York, London, Brussels, Milan, Copenhagen, Munich, Moscow, St. Petersburg. The 20th and 21st centuries also paid tribute to this ballet, sometimes offering modern readings with a tragic denouement.

 

The ballet "Koppelia" was staged at the Abay GATOB in 1937 by the choreographer Yuri Kovalev. And after 80 years, May 20, 2017 “Coppelia” again became a wonderful decoration of the repertoire. Directed by Gulzhan Tutkibaeva, the ballet acquired new colors, combining classical and neoclassical choreography.

Коппелия

Лео Делиб

"Коппелия"

балет в 2-х действиях

либретто Ш.Нюиттера и А.Сен-Леона

по мотивам новелл Э.Т.А.Гофмана

хореография М.Петипа и Г.Туткибаевой

 

Продолжительность спектакля: 1 час 45 минут |  Количетсво антрактов: 1  |    

Возрастная категория: 5+

 

Действующие лица:

Сванильда

Франц

Коппелиус

Коппелия, кукла

Подруги Сванильды

Друзья Франца

Бургомистр

 

Вариации:

Утро

День

 

Мазурка

Чардаш

 

Симфонический оркестр и балетная труппа театра

 

Постановочная команда:

Дирижер-постановщик - Ерболат Ахмедьяров

Балетместер-постановщик - Гульжан Туткибаева, Народная артистка РК

Художник-постановщик - Вячеслав Окукнев, Народный художник России, лауреат государственных премий

История

премьера спектакля в КГАТОБ им.Абая состоялась 20, 21 мая 2017 года

 

"Коппелия, или Девушка с голубыми глазами" - балет на музыку французского композитор Лео Делиба относится к редкому на балетной сцене жанру комического спектакля.

"Коппелия" - признанный эталон классического балета, который входит в репертуар практически всех прославленных театров и балетных трупп.

 

Сегодня, первоначальная хореография балета почти забыта, а балет продолжает жить, обретая новые краски и новые прочтения. Причина тому - замечательная музыка Лео Делиба, которая вывела балетный театр на новый путь. Музыка перестала быт "служанкой хореографии", превратившись в равноправный компонент спектакля. Искусством автора восхищался П.И.Чайковский. "Что за прелесть, что за изящество, что за богатство мелодическое, ритмическое, гармоническое" - писал великий русский композитор.

 

Балет "Коппелия" стал рубежным в творчестве композитор. Он начала работать над ним в 1869 году. В этом балете композитор умело использует лейтмотивы, характеризующие главных действующих лиц, что способствует драматургическому единству. Музыка балета поэтична, эмоционально выразительна, образна и пластична. В ней четко противопоставлены мир живых человеческих чувств и мир бездушных механизмов-кукл.

 

В отдельных танцах (польская мазурка, венгерский чардаш, шотландская жига и др.) композитор использует особенности национального фольклора. Наиболее ярко обрисован композитором образ Сванильды, капризной, шаловливой, задумчивой, нежной. Вальс Сванильды из 1 акта - самый известный номер балета, часто исполняемый на концертной сцене в вокальном варианте.

 

В этом балете интересные классические и характерные танцы. А также своеобразная пантомима.

 

Главная сюжетная линия этого комического балета, как ни странно, взята из совершенно невеселых новелл Гофмана, преимущественно - из "Песочного человека".

У Гофмана любовные увлечения юноши куклой заканчивается трагически - а в балете - счастливым финалом.

 

"Коппелия" увидела свет рампы в 1870г. в Парижской опере. Ее создателем стал Артур Сен-Леон - хореограф, а также танцовщик-виртуоз, знаток танцевального фольклора, композитор и скрипач. Его предметный интерес к "танцам народов мира" и обусловил появление в музыкальной партитуре такого богатого "набора" мелодий, основанных на танцевальном фольклоре.

 

До конца IXI века балет был поставлен в Нью-Йорке, Лондона, Брюсселе, Милане, Копенгагене, Мюнхене, Москве, Петербурге. XX и XXI века также отдали дань этому балету, предлагая, иногда, современные прочтения с трагической развязкой.

 

Балет "Коппелия" был поставлен в ГАТОБ им.Абая в 1937 году балетмейстером Юрием Ковалёвым. И спустя 80 лет, 20 мая 2017 года "Коппелия" вновь стала прекрасным украшением репертуара. В постановке Гульжан Туткибаевой балет приобрел новые краски, соединив в себе классическую и неоклассическую хореографию.