Dear journalists!

Dear journalists!

The Kazakh State Academic Opera and Ballet Theater named after Abay invites you on April 26, 2018 at 11.00 for a press conference on the occasion of the forthcoming premiere of the opera "II Barbiere di Siviglia" by G. Rossini.

In the press conference take part:

- General Manager and Artistic director - Askar Buribayev, honored worker of the RK

- Director and director of the opera company – Lyailim Imangazina, honored worker of the RK

- Director – Christine Hucke Cisternas

- Conductor – Vittorio Parisi

- Artistic director – Patricio Perez Marin 

- Chief chorus master – Aliya Temirbekova

- Soloists of opera –Zarina Altynbayeva, Anastasia Kozhukharova

- Soloists of opera – Andrey Tregubenko, Dulat Tokanov, Damir Saduakhasov, Darkhan Zholdibayev, Tair Tazhi

 

 

" II Barbiere di Siviglia " by Gioacchino Rossini - a bright comedy opera based on the play by the French playwright Pierre Augustin Caron de Beaumarchais. The work captivates with wit, with unexpected plot twists, virtuosic vocal parts inherent in the traditional style of the Italian opera.

 

Rossini wrote the opera in less than twenty days. The original author's title of the opera was “Almaviva, ossia Vinutile precauzione”, since the plot of the play by Beaumarchais had already begun a series of operas by this time.

 

 

The premiere of the opera took place in Rome on February 20, 1816.

Despite the loud scandal surrounding the premiere, the opera “II Barbiere di Siviglia” awaited a resounding success. The public highly appreciated the work and even organized a triumphant torchlight procession to the house of Rossini.

 

In our theater the opera was staged in 1972 by People's Artist of the USSR Yermek Serkebayev. The Figaro`s party brought to Yermek Serkebayev a wide fame. Dmitry Hnatyuk called him "the king of baritones", Muslim Magomayev - "the best Figaro in the Soviet Union". With this party he performed at many opera theatres in Europe and the USSR.

The opera will be performed in Italian, in a new stage decision by the production group of the conductor Vittorio Parisi, familiar to the Almaty audience in staging the opera “Rigoletto”, director - Christine Hucke and the artistic director Patricio Perez, the opera will be played in the original version, in which the maestro will open the previously not performed earlier scenes.

On April, 28 and 29, Abay Opera House presents to your attention a new production of Rossini's masterpiece.

 

Yekaterina Chentcova mob. – 8 777 272 41 81

Ainur Aldamzharova mob. - 8 701 778 15 48

02/03/2018

Новая постановка оперы Дж.Россини "Севильский Цирюльник"

Новая постановка оперы Дж.Россини "Севильский Цирюльник"

Казахский государственный академический театр оперы и балета имени Абая приглашает вас 26 апреля 2018 года в 11.00 на пресс-конференцию, по случаю предстоящей премьеры оперы Дж. Россини «Севильский цирюльник».

В пресс-конференции принимают участие:

-Директор и художественный руководитель – Аскар Бурибаев, заслуженный деятель РК

- Руководитель оперной труппы – Ляйлим Имангазина, заслуженный деятель РК

- Режиссер- Кристин Хукке  Чистерна

- Дирижер - Витторио Паризи

- Художник- Патрисио Перез Марин

- Главный хормейстер – Алия Темирбекова

- Солистка оперы – Зарина Алтынбаева, Анастасия Кожухарова

- Солист оперы – Андрей Трегубенко, Дулат Токанов, Дамир Садуахасов, Дархан Жолдыбаев, Таир Тажи

 

«Севильский цирюльник» Джоаккино Россини - яркая комедийная опера, основанная на одноименной пьесе французского драматурга Пьера Огюстена Карон де Бомарше. Произведение пленяет остроумием, неожиданными сюжетными поворотами, виртуозными вокальными партиями, присущими традиционной стилистике итальянской оперы.

 

Россини написал оперу менее чем за двадцать дней. Изначальным авторским названием оперы было «Альмавива, или Тщетная предосторожность, поскольку сюжет пьесы Бомарше к этому времени уже положил начало ряду опер.

 

Премьера оперы состоялась в Риме 20 февраля 1816 года.

Несмотря на громкий скандал вокруг премьеры, оперу «Севильский цирюльник» ждал ошеломительный успех. Публика высоко оценила произведение и даже организовала триумфальное факельное шествие к дому Россини.

В нашем театре опера была поставлена в 1972 году народным артистом СССР Ермеком Серкебаевым. Партия Фигаро принесла Ермеку Серкебаеву широкую славу. Дмитрий Гнатюк называл его «королём баритонов», Муслим Магомаев — «лучшим Фигаро в Советском Союзе». С этой партией он выступал во многих оперных театрах Европы и СССР.

Опера будет исполняться на итальянском языке, в новом сценическом решении постановочной группы дирижера Витторио Паризи, знакомого алматинской публике по постановке оперы «Риголетто», режиссера Кристин Хукке и художника Патрисио Перез, опера зазвучит в оригинальной редакции, в которой маэстро откроет не исполнявшиеся ранее сцены.

28 и 29 апреля ГАТОБ им. Абая представляет Вашему вниманию новую постановку шедевра Россини.

 

Екатерина Ченцова – 8 777 272 41 81 Айнур Алдамжарова - 8 701 778 15 48

02/03/2018